NFS Personnel List

View the full listing of Nebraska Forest Service personnel.

Dr. Scott Josiah
State Forester/
Director
Dr. Scott Josiah
102E Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
  402-472-1467
 sjosiah2@unl.edu
John Erixson
Deputy Director
John Erixson
102F Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
402-472-6601
jerixson2@unl.edu

Community Forestry & Sustainable Landscapes

Eric Berg portrait
Program Leader
Eric Berg
102K Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE
68583-0715
402-472-6511
eberg2@unl.edu
Community Forester
(Eastern Nebraska)
Graham Herbst
Douglas-Sarpy Extension Office
8015 W. Center Rd.
Omaha, NE 68124
402-444-7804
gherbst2@unl.edu
Community Forester (Western Nebraska)
Amy Seiler
North Platte NRD
10057 Airport Rd.
PO Box 280
Scottsbluff, NE 69363-0280
308-633-1173
aseiler2@unl.edu

Forest Health

Program Leader
Dr. Mark Harrell
203C Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
402-472-6635
mharrell1@unl.edu
Forest Health Specialist
Laurie Stepanek
204 Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
402-472-5503
lstepanek2@unl.edu
Forest Health Specialist
Jennifer Morris
204A Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
402-472-6635
jmorris12@unl.edu

Forest Products Utilization

Program Leader
Adam Smith
203GA Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
402-472-1276
asmith11@unl.edu

Rural Forestry

Program Leader
John DuPlissis
203E Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
402-472-5822
jduplissis7@unl.edu

Wildland Fire Protection

Program Leader
Don Westover
(retired)
Seth Peterson
Fire Program Manager
Seth Peterson
430 East 2nd St.
Chadron, NE 69337
308-432-6132
sethpeterson@unl.edu