Find a Forester

Locate the forester in your area by matching your district's initials in the table below.


Trees in Eastern Nebraska Communities

Graham Herbst
Douglas-Sarpy Extension Office
8015 W Center Road
Omaha, NE 68124

(402) 444-7875
gherbst2@unl.edu

Trees in Western Nebraska Communities

Amy Seiler
North Platte NRD
10057 Airport Rd. PO Box 280
Scottsbluff, NE 69363-0280

(308) 633-1173
aseiler2@unl.edu

Northwest (NW)

Doak Nickerson
Upper Niobrara-White NRD
430 E. 2nd St.
Chadron, NE 69337

(308) 432-6190
hnickerson1@unl.edu

North Central (NC)

Rich Woolen
Lower Loup National Resources District
260 Airport Drive
Ord, NE 68862-0210

(308) 728-3221
rwoollen1@unl.edu

Northeast (NE)

Steve Rasmussen
Wayne County Extension
510 N. Pearl St., Suite C
Wayne, NE 68787-1939

(402) 375-0101
srasmussen2@unl.edu

Southwest (SW)

Rachel Allison
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 W State Farm Road
North Platte, NE 69101-7751

(308) 696-6718
rachel.allison@unl.edu

South Central (SC)

Scott DeWald
South Central Ag Lab
832 Road 313
Clay Center, NE 68933-0066

(402) 762- 3536
sdewald1@unl.edu

Southeast (SE)

Steve Karloff
203H Forestry Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815

(402) 472-3645
skarloff1@unl.edu

Southeast (SE)

Jay Seaton
Lower Platte South Natural Resource District
3125 Portia St.
Lincoln, NE 68501-3581

(402) 476-2729
jseaton.forester@lpsnrd.org