NFS Districts

District Forester - Northwest

Doak Nickerson
Northwest (NW)

Upper Niobrara-White NRD
430 E. 2nd St.
Chadron, NE 69337

(308) 432-6190
hnickerson1@unl.edu

Forest Fuels Management Specialist

Fred McCartney

Upper Niobrara-White NRD
430 E. 2nd St.
Chadron, NE 69337-2433

(308) 432-8158
fmccartney2@unl.edu

District Forester - North Central

Rich Woollen
North Central (NC)

Lower Loup Natural Resources District
260 Airport Drive
Ord, NE 68862-0210

(308) 728-3221
rwoollen1@unl.edu

Forest Fuels Management Specialist

Sandy Benson

North Central RC&D
308 E. Highway 20
Bassett, NE 68714-0130

(402) 684-2290
sbenson4@unl.edu

District Forester - Northeast

Steve Rasmussen
Northeast (NE)

Wayne County Extension
510 N. Pearl St., Suite C
Wayne, NE 68787-1939

(402) 375-0101
srasmussen2@unl.edu

District Forester - Southwest

Rachel Allison
Southwest (SW)
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 W State Farm Road
North Platte, NE 69101-7751

(308) 696-6718
rachel.allison@unl.edu

District Forester - South Central

Scott DeWald
South Central (SC)

South Central Ag Lab
832 Road 313
Clay Center, NE 68933-0066

(402) 762-4412
sdewald1@unl.edu

District Forester - Southeast

Steve Karloff
Southeast (SE)

203H Forestry Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815

(402) 472-3645
skarloff1@unl.edu

Lower Platte South NRD Forester

Jay Seaton

Lower Platte South NRD
3125 Portia St.
Lincoln, NE 68501-3581

(402) 476-2729
jseaton.forester@lpsnrd.org