Personnel

Staff Member TITLE ADDRESS TELEPHONE EMAIL
Allison, Rachel District Forester,
Southwest Nebraska -
Western Forest Health Specialist
402 W State Farm Road
North Platte, NE 69101
(308) 696- 6718 rallison1@unl.edu
Anderson, Rachel Community Landscape Specialist

Keim Hall 102G Lincoln, NE 68583-0965

(402) 782-1455

randerson28@unl.edu

Beck, Doug Mechanic ARDC, c/o NFS Fire Shop 
1071 County Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033
402.624.8061 dbeck5@unl.edu
Benson, Sandy Forest Fuels Management Specialist North Central RC&D
120 S Clark St
Bassett, NE 68714-0217
(402) 684- 2290 sbenson4@unl.edu
Berg, Eric Program Leader
Community Forestry & Sustainable Landscapes
102K Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0965
(402) 782-1816 eberg2@unl.edu
Clare, Aaron Properties Manager 201C Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472-4975 aaron.clare@unl.edu
DeWald, Scott District Forester
South Central Nebraska
202 W Fairfield
PO Box 66
Clay Center, NE 68933-0066
(402) 762- 3536 sdewald1@unl.edu
DuPlissis, John Program Leader
Rural Forestry
203E Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472- 5822 jduplissis7@unl.edu
Erixson, John Deputy Director/ Acting Fire Program Leader 102F Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472- 6601 jerixson2@unl.edu
Evertson, Justin Green Infrastructure Coordinator 102E Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0965
(402) 797-1062 jevertson1@unl.edu
Harrell, Mark Program Leader
Forest Health
204A Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472- 6635 mharrell1@unl.edu
Henrickson, Bob Asst. Director of Horticulture Programs
Nebraska Statewide Arboretum
102D Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0965
(402) 472- 7855 rhenrickson2@unl.edu
Herbst, Graham Community Forester Specialist 8015 W Center Road
Omaha, NE 68124
(402) 444- 7875 gherbst2@unl.edu
Hoyt, Christina

Executive Director
Nebraska Statewide Arboretum, Inc.

102H Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0965
(402) 472- 5049 choyt2@unl.edu
Huff, Darla Office Associate ARDC, c/o NFS Fire Shop
1071 County Rd G
Ithaca, NE 68033
(402) 624- 8061 dhuff1@unl.edu
Josiah, Scott State Forester & Director 102E Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472- 1467 sjosiah2@unl.edu
Karloff, Steve District Forester
Southeast Nebraska
203H Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472- 3645 skarloff1@unl.edu
Larsen, Karma Communications Associate 102L KeimHall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0965
(402) 472- 7923 klarsen1@unl.edu
Levine, Emily Special Project Research Horticulturist 102 Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472- 6274 elevine2@unl.edu
Markwardt, Randy Parts Inventory Specialist ARDC, c/o NFS Fire Shop
1071 County Rd G
Ithaca, NE 68033
(402) 624- 8061 rmarkwardt2@unl.edu
Martens, Kyle Communications Specialist 202C Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 413-9248 kmartens3@unl.edu
McCartney, Fred Forest Fuel Management Specialist Upper Niobrara White NRD
430 E. 2nd St.
Chadron, NE 69337-2433
(308) 432- 8158 fmccartney2@unl.edu
Morris, Jennifer Forest Health Specialist 204 Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472- 6616 jmorris12@unl.edu
Nelson, Jim Lead Mechanic ARDC, c/o NFS Fire Shop
1071 Country Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033
(402) 624- 8061 jnelson114@unl.edu
Nickerson, Doak District Forester
Northwest Nebraska
Upper Niobrara White NRD
430 East 2nd St.
Chadron, NE 69337
(308) 432- 6190 hnickerson1@unl.edu
Nickless, Justin Fire Management Specialist 113 N. Woodward St., Suite A
Ainsworth, NE 69210
(402) 760- 1930 jnickless2@unl.edu
Nobert, Heather Forest Products Marketing Coordinator 203A Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 782-1453 hnobert2@unl.edu
Peterson, Seth Fire Management Specialist 430 E 2nd Street
Chadron, NE 69337
(308) 432- 6132 sethpeterson@unl.edu
Pinneo, Hanna Conservation Education Coordinator 

202E Forestry Hall 
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815

(402) 624-0066 hpinneo2@unl.edu
Rasmussen, Steve District Forester
Northeast Nebraska
Wayne County Extension
510 N. Pearl St.
Wayne, NE 68787
(402) 375- 0101 srasmussen2@unl.edu
Rudebusch, Tonya Office Associate 102C Kiem Hall Lincoln, NE  68583-0965 (402) 472-2971 trudebusch2@unl.edu
Scanlon, Kris Office Associate 101A Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472- 2733 kscanlon2@unl.edu
Seaton, Jay Lower Platte South NRD Forester 3125 Portia St.
PO Box 83581
Lincoln, NE 68501-3581
(402) 476- 2729 jseaton2@unl.edu
Seiler, Amy Community Forester Specialist North Platte NRD
10057 Airport Rd.
PO Box 280
Scottsbluff, NE 69363-0280
(308) 633- 1173 aseiler2@unl.edu
Sieber, Lew Fire Equipment Manager ARDC, c/o NFS Fire Shop
1071 County Rd G
Ithaca, NE 68033
(402) 624- 8061 lsieber2@unl.edu
Smith, Adam

Program Leader
Forest Products Utilization

203GA Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472- 1276 asmith11@unl.edu
Stansberry, Joe GIS Specialist 202B Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472- 6618 jstansberry2@unl.edu
Stepanek, Laurie Forest Health Specialist 204 Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472- 5503 lstepanek2@unl.edu
Wally, Denise Forestry Property Supervisor  201B Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-2944 kwally2@unl.edu
Weyers, Kendall Sustainable Communities Coordinator 102F Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0965
(402) 472- 6693 kweyers2@unl.edu
Woollen, Rich District Forester
North Central Nebraska
Lower Loup NRD
PO Box 210
Ord, NE 68862
(308) 728- 3221 rwoollen1@unl.edu
Young, Lola Office Associate 102 Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472- 6623 lyoung5@unl.edu
Zahn, Andrew Forestry Property Supervisor (402) 419-6168 azahn3@unl.edu
THE NFS FAMILY TREE
Adams, Dennis Retired 2014 Lincoln, NE
Andelt, Jeanne Retired 2017 Lincoln, NE
Hergenrader, Gary Retired 2005 Lincoln, NE
Lineberry, Sandy Retired 2013 Lincoln, NE
Westover, Don Retired 2015 Lincoln, NE