Contact us


Contact the
Nebraska Forest Service

PO Box 830815
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
T: 402-472-2944
E: trees@unl.edu

For media inquiries: 

Kyle Martens 
T: 402-472-2660
E: kmartens3@unl.edu

 
Name Position Address City Phone Email
Allison, Rachel
District Forester, Southwest Nebraska - Western Forest Health Specialist 402 W State Farm Road North Platte, NE 69101 (308) 696-6718 rachel.allison@unl.edu
Ameyaw, Lord
National Technical Assistance Agroforester 101F Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-6697 lameyaw2@unl.edu
Anderson, Rachel
Community Landscape Specialist 203C Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-6603 randerson28@unl.edu
Arens, Beth
Forest Fuels Management Specialist 113 N. Woodward St., Suite A Ainsworth, NE 69210 (402) 387-1176 barens2@unl.edu
Benson, Sandy
Forest Fuels Management Specialist 102 Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 684-2290 sbenson4@unl.edu
Bohall, Ben
Communications Associate 101A Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-6160 bbohall2@unl.edu
Buckley, Sarah
Community Landscape Specialist 102L Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472-7923 sarah.buckley@unl.edu
Clare, Aaron
Properties Manager 101B Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 419-6168 aaron.clare@unl.edu
Erixson, John
Director/State Forester 102H Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815

(402) 472-6601

jerixson2@unl.edu
Evertson, Justin
Green Infrastructure Coordinator 203GA Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-00815 (402) 472-6604 jevertson1@unl.edu
Frickel, Mark
Wildland Urban Interface Forester 402 W. State Farm Rd North Platte, NE 69101 (308) 249-6763 mfrickel2@unl.edu
Hamm, Alex
Hazelnut Research Technician 2106 Horning Farm Plattsmouth, NE 68048 (402) 296-6046 ahamm2@unl.edu
Henrickson, Bob
Asst. Director of Horticulture Programs, Nebraska Statewide Arboretum 102D Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472-7855 rhenrickson2@unl.edu
Herbst, Graham
Community Forester Specialist 8015 W Center Road Omaha, NE 68124 (402) 444-7875 gherbst2@unl.edu
Holte, Matt
Program Leader, Fire Operations 203E Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-6060 mholte2@unl.edu
Hoyt, Christina
Executive Director, Nebraska Statewide Arboretum, Inc. 102K Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472-5049 choyt2@unl.edu
Huff, Darla
Office Associate 101 Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-6625 dhuff1@unl.edu
Jara, Steven
Deputy Director 101H Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-6692 sjara2@unl.edu
Karloff, Steve
District Forester Southeast Nebraska 8901 S 154th Street  Omaha, NE 68138-3621 (402) 315-1715 skarloff1@unl.edu
Kavan, Jeanine
Office Associate ENREC, c/o NFS Fire Shop 1071 County Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033 (402) 624-8061 jkavan3@unl.edu
Kellner, Noah
Heavy Truck Equipment Mechanic NFS Fire Shop 1071 County Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033 (402) 624-8061 nkellner2@unl.edu
Land, Chrissy
Western Nebraska Community Forestry Specialist 100547 Airport Road Scottsbluff, NE 69361 (308) 633-1173 chrissyland@unl.edu
Larsen, Karma
Communications Associate 102L KeimHall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472-7923 klarsen1@unl.edu
Levine, Emily
Special Project Research Horticulturist 102 Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472-6274 elevine2@unl.edu
Markwardt, Randy
Parts Inventory Specialist ENREC, c/o NFS Fire Shop 1071 County Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033 (402) 624-8061 rmarkwardt2@unl.edu
Martens, Kyle
Communications Specialist 202C Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-2660 kmartens3@unl.edu
McCartney, Fred
Forest Fuel Management Specialist Upper Niobrara White NRD 430 East 2nd St. Chadron, NE 69337-2433 (308) 432-8158

fmccartney2@unl.edu

Moul, Eric
Wildland Training Coordinator 201C Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-2699 emoul2@unl.edu
Nelson, Jim
Lead Mechanic ENREC, c/o NFS Fire Shop, 1071 Country Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033 (402) 624-8061 jnelson114@unl.edu
Nelson, Monica
Business Associate 102G Kiem Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472-8478 mnelson60@unl.edu
Nickerson, Doak
District Forester, Northwest Nebraska Upper Niobrara White NRD 430 East 2nd St. Chadron, NE 69337 (308) 631- 1280 hnickerson1@unl.edu
Nickless, Justin
Fire Management Specialist 113 N. Woodward St., Suite A Ainsworth, NE 69210 (402) 760-1930 jnickless2@unl.edu
Nobert, Heather
Forest Products Marketing Coordinator 203A Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-2941 hnobert2@unl.edu
Olson, Dave
Forest Health Specialist 204 Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-6616 davidolson@unl.edu
Peterson, Seth
Fire Management Specialist 430 E 2nd Street Chadron, NE 69337 (308) 432-6132 sethpeterson@unl.edu
Pinneo, Hanna
Conservation Education Coordinator 202E Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-2945 hpinneo2@unl.edu
Rasmussen, Steve
District Forester, Northeast Nebraska Wayne County Extension 510 N. Pearl St. Wayne, NE 68787 (402) 375- 0101 srasmussen2@unl.edu
Rudebusch, Tonya
Office Associate 102F Kiem Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472-2971 trudebusch2@unl.edu
Seaton, Jay
Lower Platte South NRD Forester PO Box 83581 3125 Portia St. Lincoln, NE 68501-3581 (402) 476-2729 jseaton2@unl.edu
Shepperd, Amanda
Forestry and Outreach Technician

PO Box 280
100547 Airport Road

Scottsbluff, NE 69363-0280 (308) 660-5676 ashepperd@npnrd.org
Sieber, Lew
Fire Equipment Manager ENREC, c/o NFS Fire Shop 1071 County Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033 (402) 624-8061 lsieber2@unl.edu
Smith, Adam
Program Leader Forest Products Utilization 8901 S 154th Street Omaha, NE 68138 (402) 444-6222 ext. 278 asmith11@unl.edu
Smith, Jorden
Wildland Urban Interface Forester PO Box 518 Hartington, NE 68739-0518 (402) 503-0520 jsmith145@unl.edu
Stepanek, Laurie
Forest Health Specialist 204 Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-5503 lstepanek2@unl.edu
Wally, Denise
Forestry Property Supervisor 202D Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 617-1915 kwally2@unl.edu
Weyers, Kendall
Sustainable Communities Coordinator 203H Forestry  Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-6693 kweyers2@unl.edu
Woollen, Rich
District Forester - North Central Nebraska Lower Loup NRD 2602 Airport Drive Ord, NE 68862-1002 (308) 728- 3221 rwoollen1@unl.edu
Young, Lola
Business Associate 102F Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-6623 lyoung5@unl.edu
Zahn, Andrew
Forestry Property Supervisor 2106 Horning Rd Plattsmouth, NE 68048 (402) 296-6046 azahn3@unl.edu

NFS Family Tree

Adams, Dennis Retired 2014 Lincoln, NE
Andelt, Jeanne Retired 2017 Lincoln, NE
Dewald, Scott Retired 2018 Clay Center, NE
Harrell, Mark Retired 2017 Lincoln, NE
Hergenrader, Gary Retired 2005 Lincoln, NE
Josiah, Scott Retired 2017 Lincoln, NE
Lineberry, Sandy Retired 2013 Lincoln, NE
Westover, Don Retired 2015 Lincoln, NE
Vogeltance, Bob Retired 2012 Lincoln, NE