Staff

NFS Staff

Name Position Address City Phone Email
Allison, Rachel
District Forester, Southwest Nebraska - Western Forest Health Specialist 402 W State Farm Road North Platte, NE 69101 (308) 696- 6718 rachel.allison@unl.edu
Anderson, Rachel
Community Landscape Specialist 102G Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 782-1455 randerson28@unl.edu
Beck, Doug
Mechanic ARDC, c/o NFS Fire Shop 1071 County Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033 (402) 624-8061 dbeck5@unl.edu
Benson, Sandy
Forest Fuels Management Specialist 120 S Clark St Bassett, NE 68714-0217 (402) 684- 2290 sbenson4@unl.edu
Berg, Eric
Program Leader, Community Forestry & Sustainable Landscapes 102K Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 782-1816 eberg2@unl.edu
Bohall, Ben
Communications Associate 201B Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472-6160 bbohall2@unl.edu
Buckley, Sarah
Community Landscape Specialist 102L Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472-7923 sarah.buckley@unl.edu
Clare, Aaron
Properties Manager 201C Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 419-6168 aaron.clare@unl.edu
DeWald, Scott
District Forester South Central Nebraska PO Box 66 202 W Fairfield Clay Center, NE 68933-0066 (402) 762- 3536 sdewald1@unl.edu
DuPlissis, John
Program Leader Rural Forestry 203E Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472- 5822 jduplissis7@unl.edu
Erixson, John
Director/State Forester 102H Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472- 6601 jerixson2@unl.edu
Evertson, Justin
Green Infrastructure Coordinator 102E Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 797-1062 jevertson1@unl.edu
Henrickson, Bob
Asst. Director of Horticulture Programs, Nebraska Statewide Arboretum 102D Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472- 7855 rhenrickson2@unl.edu
Herbst, Graham
Community Forester Specialist 8015 W Center Road Omaha, NE 68124 (402) 444- 7875 gherbst2@unl.edu
Holte, Matt
Program Leader, Fire Operations 101B Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 475-6060 mholte2@unl.edu
Hoyt, Christina
Executive Director, Nebraska Statewide Arboretum, Inc. 102H Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472- 5049 choyt2@unl.edu
Huff, Darla
Office Associate ARDC, c/o NFS Fire Shop 1071 County Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033 (402) 624- 8061 dhuff1@unl.edu
Hughes, Kristina
Forest Products Associate 203G Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583 402-472-6619 kristina.hughes@unl.edu
Karloff, Steve
District Forester Southeast Nebraska 203H Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472- 3645 skarloff1@unl.edu
Larsen, Karma
Communications Associate 102L KeimHall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472- 7923 klarsen1@unl.edu
Levine, Emily
Special Project Research Horticulturist 102 Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472- 6274 elevine2@unl.edu
Markwardt, Randy
Parts Inventory Specialist ARDC, c/o NFS Fire Shop 1071 County Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033 (402) 624- 8061 rmarkwardt2@unl.edu
Martens, Kyle
Communications Specialist 202C Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 413-9248 kmartens3@unl.edu
McCartney, Fred
Forest Fuel Management Specialist Upper Niobrara White NRD 430 East 2nd St. Chadron, NE 69337-2433 (308) 432- 8158 fmccartney2@unl.edu
Morris, Jennifer
Forest Health Specialist 204 Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472- 6616 jmorris12@unl.edu
Nelson, Jim
Lead Mechanic ARDC, c/o NFS Fire Shop, 1071 Country Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033 (402) 624- 8061 jnelson114@unl.edu
Nickerson, Doak
District Forester, Northwest Nebraska Upper Niobrara White NRD 430 East 2nd St. Chadron, NE 69337 (308) 432- 3255 hnickerson1@unl.edu
Nickless, Justin
Fire Management Specialist 113 N. Woodward St., Suite A Ainsworth, NE 69210 (402) 760- 1930 jnickless2@unl.edu
Nobert, Heather
Forest Products Marketing Coordinator 203A Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 782-1453 hnobert2@unl.edu
Peterson, Seth
Fire Management Specialist 430 E 2nd Street Chadron, NE 69337 (308) 432- 6132 sethpeterson@unl.edu
Pinneo, Hanna
Conservation Education Coordinator 202E Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 624-0066 hpinneo2@unl.edu
Rasmussen, Steve
District Forester, Northeast Nebraska Wayne County Extension 510 N. Pearl St. Wayne, NE 68787 (402) 375- 0101 srasmussen2@unl.edu
Rudebusch, Tonya
Office Associate 102C Kiem Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472-2971 trudebusch2@unl.edu
Scanlon, Kris
Office Associate 101A Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472- 2733 kscanlon2@unl.edu
Seaton, Jay
Lower Platte South NRD Forester PO Box 83581 3125 Portia St. Lincoln, NE 68501-3581 (402) 476- 2729 jseaton2@unl.edu
Seiler, Amy
Community Forester Specialist North Platte NRD PO Box 280 100547 Airport Rd. Scottsbluff, NE 69363-0280 (308) 633- 1173 aseiler2@unl.edu
Sieber, Lew
Fire Equipment Manager ARDC, c/o NFS Fire Shop 1071 County Rd G Ithaca, NE 68033 (402) 624- 8061 lsieber2@unl.edu
Smith, Adam
Program Leader Forest Products Utilization 101D Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472- 1276 asmith11@unl.edu
Stansberry, Joe
GIS Specialist 202B Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472- 6618 jstansberry2@unl.edu
Stepanek, Laurie
Forest Health Specialist 204 Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472- 5503 lstepanek2@unl.edu
Wally, Denise
Forestry Property Supervisor 202D Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 617- 1915 kwally2@unl.edu
Weyers, Kendall
Sustainable Communities Coordinator 102F Keim Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0965 (402) 472- 6693 kweyers2@unl.edu
Woollen, Rich
District Forester - North Central Nebraska Lower Loup NRD 2602 Airport Drive Ord, NE 68862-1002 (308) 728- 3221 rwoollen1@unl.edu
Young, Lola
Office Associate 102F Forestry Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0815 (402) 472- 6623 lyoung5@unl.edu
Zahn, Andrew
Forestry Property Supervisor 2106 Horning Rd Plattsmouth, NE 68048 (402) 296- 6046 azahn3@unl.edu

NFS Family Tree

Adams, Dennis Retired 2014 Lincoln, NE
Andelt, Jeanne Retired 2017 Lincoln, NE
Harrell, Mark Retired 2017 Lincoln, NE
Hergenrader, Gary Retired 2005 Lincoln, NE
Josiah, Scott Retired 2017 Lincoln, NE
Lineberry, Sandy Retired 2013 Lincoln, NE
Westover, Don Retired 2015 Lincoln, NE